Current Job Opportunities

PHO is made of great people who believe in credibility, innovation, responsiveness, collaboration, integrity and respect.

We work with partners in Ontario’s health system to monitor and address the needs of the population. We provide scientific evidence and expert guidance that shapes policies and practices for a healthier Ontario. Our goal is to ensure Ontario has the strongest public health system and Ontarians live in one of the safest places in the world.

Careers

Accessing PHO Careers Portal

For external applicants: In order to access and apply to our current job postings, you will need to create a Candidate Home account login using the link below.

Need additional help accessing our current opportunities or applying for a job? Check out our Frequently Asked Questions.

Accessibility

PHO is committed to ensuring equity in employment. Our goal is to create a diverse, inclusive workforce that reflects the communities we serve and to ensure our services and communications are accessible to all individuals.

Any candidate who requires a job posting in an alternative format may email a request to hr_inquiries@oahpp.ca. Once an applicant has been selected for an interview, they can inform PHO about any accommodations they may require at any stage of the interview process.

View our full Accessibility Multi-Year Plan for more information.

Notice of Collection of Information 

We only collect personal information that you choose to give us, for example, your email address when you email us. The personal information you provide will be used to respond to your message and/or provide you with the requested service or product. The collection of personal information by government organizations must be in accordance with section 32(8) of the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act (FIPPA). This section of the Act requires PHO to collect only the personal information that is necessary for the administration of PHO services. If you have questions or concerns about this collection, please contact hr_inquiries@oahpp.ca.

You may delete your Candidate Home account information at any time. To do so, log into your Candidate Home page and on the bottom right corner of the page, choose Edit Account Settings and click on Delete My Information. By clicking "Delete My Information" you are requesting that PHO permanently remove all personally identifiable information including name, contact information, personal information, and sensitive job application data. Your information is not automatically deleted by virtue of clicking "Delete my Information". PHO will contact you if there are any further questions about your request.

Chat icon

Contact the Department

Human Resources

hr_inquiries@oahpp.ca

Updated 13 July 2020

Offres d'emploi (en anglais)

SPO compte un riche capital humain qui attache une grande importance à la crédibilité, à l’innovation, à la réactivité, à la collaboration, à l’intégrité et au respect.

Nous travaillons avec des partenaires du système de santé de l’Ontario pour surveiller et combler les besoins de la population. Nous fournissons des preuves scientifiques et des conseils d’experts qui façonnent les politiques et les pratiques garantes d’une population en santé. Notre objectif est de veiller à ce que l’Ontario ait le système de santé publique le plus robuste et à ce que les Ontariens vivent dans l’un des endroits les plus sûrs au monde.

Carrières

Accéder au portail des Carrières de SPO

Si vous êtes une candidate ou un candidat externe, pour consulter les offres d’emploi actuelles et présenter votre candidature, vous devez vous créer un compte Candidate Home en utilisant le lien ci-dessous.

Vous travaillez déjà à SPO? Pour voir les offres ou poser votre candidature, connectez-vous à votre compte Workday interne.

Vous avez besoin d’aide supplémentaire pour consulter les offres ou pour postuler à un emploi? Consultez notre Foire aux questions.

Accessibilité

Déterminée à assurer l’équité en matière d’emploi, SPO aspire à se doter d’un effectif diversifié et inclusif à l’image des collectivités servies et à assurer l’accessibilité de ses services et communications à tous.

Pour demander une offre d’emploi dans un autre format, il suffit d’écrire à hr_inquiries@oahpp.ca. Les personnes retenues pour une entrevue peuvent informer SPO des accommodements dont elles ont besoin à toute étape du processus d’entrevue.

Pour en savoir davantage, consultez notre plan d’accessibilité pluriannuel.

Avis de collecte de renseignements

Nous recueillons uniquement les renseignements personnels que vous choisissez de nous fournir, par exemple votre adresse électronique lorsque vous nous envoyez un courriel. Nous nous en servons pour répondre à votre message ou vous fournir le service ou le produit demandé. La collecte de renseignements personnels par les organismes gouvernementaux doit être conforme au paragraphe 32 (8) de la Loi sur l’accès à l’information et la protection de la vie privée (LAIPVP), qui oblige SPO à ne recueillir que les renseignements personnels nécessaires à l’administration de ses services. Si vous avez des questions ou des préoccupations à ce sujet, veuillez écrire à hr_inquiries@oahpp.ca.

Vous pouvez supprimer les renseignements associés à votre compte Candidate Home en tout temps. Pour ce faire, ouvrez une session sur la page Candidate Home et, en bas à droite, cliquez sur le lien Edit Account Settings (modifier les paramètres du compte), puis sur Delete My Information (supprimer mes renseignements). Vous vous trouvez ainsi à demander à SPO de supprimer définitivement tous vos renseignements identificatoires, comme votre nom, vos coordonnées, vos renseignements personnels et les données sensibles associées aux candidatures présentées. Vos renseignements ne sont pas supprimés automatiquement dès que vous cliquez sur Delete my Information. SPO communiquera avec vous si elle a des questions sur votre demande.

icône de messagerie

Contacter le Service

Ressources humaines

hr_inquiries@oahpp.ca

Mis à jour le 2 juill. 2020